NewsTech

Apple Special Event To Hold October 13

1 Mins read

Earlier today, Apple sent out invites for its upcoming event, with a catchy phrase, “Hi, Speed.”

The event is scheduled to hold on the 13th of October, 2020 and is expected to reveal a newer model of Apple’s most popular product, the iPhone.

Apple's Special Event Invite
Apple’s Special Event Invite

A Special Event Later Than Usual

This announcement is quite late compared to the usual period Apple announces a new iPhone. This is no surprise as Apple confirmed it would delay its release date due to production delays.

This would be Apple’s third special event this year. The first was the Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC), an annual conference held by Apple where it showcases new versions of the iOS, iPadOS, macOS, and the watchOS, plus developer toolkits.

The last Special Event, which held a few weeks ago, introduced new products, notably the Apple Watch Series 6, iPad Air, and Apple One, an all-new Apple services bundle.

Event Expectations

The iPhone 12 is expected to support 5G connectivity, which marks a relation with the introductory phrase ( Hi, Speed ). It’s also expected to come packed with a new design, new screen sizes, and a faster and more efficient chip. Just like the iPhone 11, three models are expected which are the:

  • iPhone 12
  • iPhone 12 Pro, and
  • iPhone 12 Pro Max

The event kicks off online at 10:00 AM Pacific Day Time (PDT). For quick conversions, it holds at the following timezones:

  • 6:00 PM West Africa Time (WAT)
  • 1:00 PM Eastern Time Zone (EST)
  • 7:00 PM Central European Summer Time (CEST)
8 posts

About author
Joseph David is a FrontEnd Developer and Technical Writer at CloudiAfrica
Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *