News

Apple’s Event Officially Holds March 8

1 Mins read

Earlier today, Apple sent out invites for its upcoming event, with a tagline, ‘Peek Performance.’ The invite has a multicoloured Apple logo that hints colours of the new devices that will be showcased.

The event is scheduled to hold on March 8 and will be broadcasted from Apple Park in Cupertino.

Event Expectations

Rumours have it that Apple may announce a low-cost iPhone SE 3. Bloomberg’s Mark Gurnam hint that the new device will come with a faster A15 CPU chip, 5G and better cameras.  

Mark also says (from a reliable source) Apple will announce the latest version of the iPad Air and is expected to come with a new CPU and 5G for cellular-equipped models. The said iPad Air will come with a new feature that makes it possible to unlock Face ID-equipped iPhones and iPads while having a mask on.

A Universal Control feature is also rumoured to have a new update that would enable users to use one keyboard and mouse across multiple Macs and iPads.

Apple Silicon Macs are also said to be showcased at the event.

Time

The event kicks off online at 10:00 AM Pacific Time (PST). For quick conversions, it will hold at the following time zones:

  • 6:00 PM West African Time (WAT)
  • 1:00 PM Eastern Time (EST)
  • 8:00 PM Central European Summer Time (CEST)

This would be Apple’s first special event this year. The company’s previous event was tagged Unleash showcased the HomePod Mini, Voice Plan, 3rd Generation AirPods, MacBook Pros and M1 Chips (M1 Pro and M1 Max).

The company is testing its software updates that include iOS 15.4, macOS 12.3, iPadOS 15.4, watchOS 8.5, HomePod Software 15.4 and tvOS.

Avatar
55 posts

About author
A creative writer whose articles cut across Technology, Lifestyle, Architecture and Fashion.
Articles
Gain in-demand tech skills at Primus Learning
Visit

We teach, we hire and we employ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.